Thursday, June 01, 2006
Fox News Spam
Well, we got hit with another Fox News comment spam. The e-mail address of DDFV@LINA.COM is probably bogus, and lina.com is a parked/link-farmed domain with pop-ups. I searched the IP address:
Search results for: 68.175.32.64
OrgName: Road Runner HoldCo LLC
OrgID: RRNY
Address: 13241 Woodland Park Road
City: Herndon
StateProv: VA
PostalCode: 20171
Country: USReferralServer: rwhois://ipmt.rr.com:4321
NetRange: 68.172.0.0 - 68.175.255.255
CIDR: 68.172.0.0/14
NetName: ROADRUNNER-NYC-4
NetHandle: NET-68-172-0-0-1
Parent: NET-68-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: DNS1.RR.COM
NameServer: DNS2.RR.COM
NameServer: DNS3.RR.COM
NameServer: DNS4.RR.COM
Comment:
RegDate: 2002-11-25
Updated: 2004-03-26OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE10-ARIN
OrgAbuseName: Abuse
OrgAbusePhone: +1-703-345-3416
OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@rr.comOrgTechHandle: IPTEC-ARIN
OrgTechName: IP Tech
OrgTechPhone: +1-703-345-3416
OrgTechEmail: abuse@rr.com# ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2006-05-31 19:10
# Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN’s WHOIS database.
This appears to mean someone doing this from home, or maybe from a business using RoadRunner service. My guess is someone or some group does this comment spamming of Fox News article URLs in an effort to make Fox look bad.

